Edit Recorded Tracks & Traced Routes

With Topo Maps+ PRO you can edit your recorded tracks and traced routes.

When you edit a track you have two options.  You can choose to edit the ends of the tracks or a section in the middle.  You can edit the same track multiple times if you want to edit both the ends and middle of the track.

To edit a track select the track, swipe to the left to the track settings, and then select “Edit Track”.

simulator_screen_shot_nov_30__2016__11_20_43_am

To edit a traced route, select the route, tap on the settings icon, and then select “Edit Route”.

simulator_screen_shot_nov_30__2016__11_33_28_am

Edit The Ends Of A Track or Route

When you choose to edit the ends of a track you will see a crosshairs at the start of end of the track.  Move these crosshairs to select the portion of the track you wish to save and select “Done”.

simulator-screen-shot-nov-30-2016-11-21-49-am

Edit The Middle Of A Track or Route

When you choose to edit the middle of a track the first thing you need to do is select the section of the track you want to change.  You do this by moving the selection crosshairs on the track to the part you want to change and then tap on “Next.

simulator-screen-shot-nov-30-2016-11-26-01-am

Once you have selected the section of the track you want to change, you can now trace the updated route for this part of the track.  Once you are done you can tap on “Done”.

simulator-screen-shot-nov-30-2016-11-26-14-am

Saving your changes

Once you are done making your changes to the track or route and you tap on “Done” you will have the option to update the existing track/route or to save your changes to a new track/route.  If you want to keep the original track/route and have your changes saved to a new track/route then select “Save As New Route”.  If you want to lose the original track/route then select “Update Existing Route”.  If you changed a section in the middle of a recorded track, updating the existing route will lose hiking statistics for that track.  If you want to keep those statistics you will want to select “Save As New Route”.  If you are changing just the ends of a recorded hike, updating the existing route will keep your hiking statistics for the newly selected portion of the hike.

If you want to make multiple changes to a route or track you can select “Update Existing Route” and do multiple edits to the same route or track.

simulator-screen-shot-nov-30-2016-11-27-46-am simulator-screen-shot-nov-30-2016-11-28-05-am